top of page
Search

Steroids & Setbacks

iI was tapering off steroids however doing so coincided with new weakness in left arm. I have no strength in my left arm no grip it’s just a noodle and that started happening as I was tapearring off the steroidsThus now I’m back on 3 mg of steroids per day. The steroids have horrible side effects. They make me very aggressive hungry weepy ragey. Plus I’m super puffy and my face is swollen they call it steroid moon phase it’s horrible. And not being able to use your left hand or arm you realize quickly how much you rely on two hands so I consider this a setback.


I do have some good news thanks to a wonderful nonprofit organization called Devices 4 The Disabled I am getting a power wheelchair donated to me, this will be a lifesaver in terms of my mobility now especially without having use of my left arm (nor either leg.)I’m going to keep on the new Aviston infusion treatment thru. mid June, i’m also continuing my physical therapy and occupational therapy three days a week. But we may reduce that to two days a wee,


The world and political news is unbareable to watch. Disturbed by thstate of the affairs in the world can’t believe a brutal war is ragingcan’t believe that racist power hungry misogynistic bigoted dickwads are making decisions about my body (I am adamantly in favor of the right to choose we have to have more gun control this is absolutely ridiculous no one needs a weapon of war that can kill 30 people in 30 seconds. everybody needs to get out and vote anybody funded by the NRA out of office.In this next elections. I’m gonna focus on my recovery and try not to get distracted by the depressing news but it’s hard to get away from it.





219 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Updates

I am doing well I am in good spirits I am working hard doing the physical and occupational therapy that is available to me. However it’s slow going. This time I am not able to do the treadmill I am ba

Great MRI

Had MRI today Not only am I stable I am improved ! What they thought could’ve been new cancer or inflammation from radiation is no longer there in most cases - Dr said situation in brain has actuall

Started new treatments

So we are home and navigating getting the house handicap accessible the rear chair stair lifts are in and e mastered them. I use voice recognition and please forgive all the errors and just try to s

bottom of page